The Youngbloods - Earth Music (1968)

The Youngbloods were an American folk-rock group originally formed in the 60s by frontman Jesse Colin Young.
The Youngbloods' second album, Earth Music, expanded on the folk-rock sound of their debut, and featured the same line-up of Jesse Colin Young, Jerry Corbitt, Lowell Levinger and Joe Bauer. It mixed different psychedelic rock, folk, country, blues and jazz flavours into a cohesive yet diverse whole, with lots of great electric piano from Lowell Levinger (who also played pedal steel on a couple of songs). The songs were mostly band originals, but it did include covers of Chuck Berry's "Too Much Monkey Business", The Holy Modal Rounders' "Euphoria" and Tim Hardin's "Reason To Believe".

The Youngbloods
(1967) <|> Elephant Mountain (1969)
More from The Youngbloods


No comments: